Proud Mummy

I’m getting Proud Mummy moments galore at the moment. One of my boys has started bringing his reading book home. Reading is something that neither of my boys are keen on doing at home so I know it sounds silly but I’ve not had an idea how they’re doing. Well when saw my boy’s reading book I was astounded at how well he can read. I really enjoyed reading with him. It was so lovely to do something as normal as hearing my son read to me. I also did his spellings with him. I am so proud of him. I will be asking my other son’s 1-1 to send a reading book home with him and hopefully he’ll be happy to read with me too.

My Daughter used to read with me frequently, she has such passion for reading and is a talented writer. Although she is supposed to read aloud every night. She refuses to, as she refuses to do most things at the moment. She’s growing up so quickly and sometimes I feel as though I’m losing her, my little girl. I treasure the moments when she does still want to spend time with me. These are not as often as I’d like but I’m happy to make the most of it.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment